Forever by Judy Blume

…if it’s for free, read it I guess

2.4/5

I mean, I’m not so sure what I was expecting! If I was twelve I’m sure this would have been the raunchiest most scandalous book to have ever have grazed my preteen eyes but at this age? It was meh. The book was about this girl Katherine and her boy troubles? The whole book in a sentence could be summed up as “high school relationships probs aren’t going anywhere sooooo…”.

 I mean it wasn’t horrible it just wasn’t stellar. It’s the kind of book that you’d read on a short airplane flight when you wanna be distracted but still be able to focus on the overhead announcements on the plane. Judy has got a gift when it comes to writing for kids in their pre/early teens; it’s too bad that I don’t fit that category. 

Leave a Reply

