The Maddox Brothers series by Jamie McGuire

… Read it if it’s your kind of thing 

4.3/5

You know, when I started reading these, I was still on the Travis Maddox high. I was in love with their little world and really didn’t care for any brothers to interrupt it. But, I took a good friends advice and read the series—and I’m glad that I did. 

They were good books, sort of a decrescendo when it came to my interest but still good. I’m not quite sure that each individual book was really something worth writing home about but together they were entertaining

After a while I picked up on some of Jamie’s favourite things like using the word “deadpanned” and her favourite plot line:

______ Maddox is a bad boy who is up to no good. ______  is a girl who won’t fall for his kind of tricks. ______ Maddox really does love her and is trying to win her over… and he does and then they get married and have babies and live happily ever after. The End.

Now, I’m into this kinda thing so it was great for me but I do see it not being everyone’s cup of tea. That being said, I have been pretty M.I.A. on this blog because of this series so if bad boy romance is your thing, you will be hooked!

Leave a Reply

